NewsBATTLECROSS: New Song "Not Your Slave" Streaming

BATTLECROSS: New Song “Not Your Slave” Streaming

Motor City thrashers BATTLECROSS have just returned home from a successful trip to Bogota, Columbia, and nearly immediately upon returning, have launched a brand new song from their forthcoming album, Rise To Power. The new song, “Not Your Slave”, is streaming at below. Head to this location, where pre-order bundles are available.

Rise to Power will be released worldwide on Metal Blade Records on August 21st. The record was produced by Jason Suecof, and mixed/mastered by Mark Lewis at Audiohammer Studios. Cover art was completed by Hungarian artist Péter Sallai (Sabaton, Sacred Steel).

Guitarist Tony Asta offers the following comment on the new single, “Not Your Slave”: “We’re really happy with the crushing feel of this song. Somehow through the writing process, maybe even on accident, a more groovy feel was created. We won’t write the same record twice and I think this is our strongest and more dynamic album yet.”

Rise To Power track listing:

1. Scars
2. Not Your Slave
3. Absence
4. Spoiled
5. The Climb
6. Blood & Lies
7. Bound by Fear
8. Despised
9. Shackles
10. The Path

Leave A Comment