AYREON: DREAM THEATER Keyboardist Jordan Rudess To Guest On New Album

Saturday, 24th August 2013

DREAM THEATER keyboardist Jordan Rudess has been confirmed as a guest on AYREON’s new album, The Theory Of Everything. Mainman Arjen Lucassen previously revealed NIGHTWISH bassist/vocalist Marco Hietala, EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER keyboardist Keith Emerson, GRAND MAGUS vocalist JB, YES keyboardist Rick Wakeman, and LACUNA COIL singer Cristina Scabbia will appear on the album.

Lucassen also commented further on the new album: “It’s going to be a double album, so there is a lot to write! It’s extra challenging as well, because lyrically I’ve left the old AYREON universe behind and have to create a new one from scratch. I’m really excited about the line-up and how everything is PROGressing so far. There is physics involved, but mainly it’s about human relationships and the emotional costs that come with treading the fine line between genius and madness.”

[fbcomments width="580"]