ARMED FOR APOCALYPSE Posts First Of Three In-Studio Performances

Friday, 5th July 2013

A special live clip of West Coast sludgecore metalists, ARMED FOR APOCALYPSE, performing “Better Worlds,” is now playing courtesy of EMG TV. Shot at EMG Studios, the video marks the first a three-part in-studio performance series, hosted by EMG Pickups. The video can be viewed below.

The band’s sophomore full-length, The Road Will End, is set for release in North America via Ironclad Recordings on July 23.

The Road Will End tracklisting:

1. The Starting Line Is A Trip Wire
2. Better Worlds
3. The Well
4. Open Wound
5. Built To Kill
6. The Road Will End
7. Worth The Weight
8. Drawing A Line
9. Happy Our (Disciple Of Death)
10. Ends Meet

The Road Will End is a complex study in heaviness. One-finger chords and single-string riffs, complicated by sophisticated voicings and even an occasional solo. No triggers, no wanky “shredding,” no posturing, no cowardice, no frills; it features ten tracks of unadulterated urgency.

[fbcomments width="580"]