ARMAGEDDON: New Song “Locked In” Now Streaming

Wednesday, 5th November 2014

ARMAGEDDON, the band guided by former ARCH ENEMY lead guitarist Chris Amott, are streaming “Locked In,” a song from the band’s new album, Captivity & Devourment, which will be released on January 26, 2015 via Listenable Records. The CD was mixed by Fredrik Larnemo at Studio Recordia and mastered at Stockholm Mastering.

The cover artwork for Captivity & Devourment was designed by visual master Paolo Girardi, who created this oil painting after reading the album lyrics and story written by Claudius. The group states: “He took his own inspiration and painted a scene of total destruction as described across the album. We thoroughly enjoyed our collaboration with him. We strictly did not want the uninspired digital photoshop album art that is so prevalent these days. This is hand painted visions of a man inspired by music.”

Captivity & Devourment track listing:

1. Captivity & Devourment
2. Locked In
3. Rendition
4. Fugitive Dust
5. Conquer
6. Thanatron
7. Background Radiation
8. The Watcher
9. Equalizer
10. Giants

[fbcomments width="580"]