ARCTURUS: New Album Due In May

Thursday, 26th February 2015

Norwegian avant-garde metal heroes ARCTURUS have inked a deal with Prophecy Productions for the release of their new album, entitled Arcturian, and due for release through the label in May.

Says the label: “ARCTURUS are legend. Unparalleled in creativity, musicianship and artistic approach since their foundation days, mastermind Steinar “Sverd” Johnsen and his cosmic crew consisting of past and present members of bands like Ulver, Mayhem, Dimmu Borgir, Borknagar and Ved Buens Ende have been dancing their very own tightrope between genius and madness ever since. With each of their releases being an interstellar journey of its own, and always ahead of their time, ARCTURUS can justifiably be labelled as the epitome of avant-garde metal.

Prophecy Productions feel honoured and are excited to welcome ARCTURUS to its artist roster and to accompany this milestone act on its upcoming enterprises. The first mutual work will be ARCTURUS ‘ fifth full-length studio album, Arcturian, which is scheduled for release on May 8th in Europe and May 12th in North America. Pre-order for all physical products (ltd. 2CD hardcover book, ltd. Gatefold LP, ltd. box sets, Digipak CD) is available now at this location.”

ICS Vortex on behalf of ARCTURUS says: “A new chapter, and a new prophetic partner…We are star tripping psyched to be releasing ‘Arcturian’ soon!”

Arcturian track listing:

1. The Arcturian Sign
2. Crashland
3. Angst
4. Warp
5. Game Over
6. Demon
7. Pale
8. The Journey
9. Archer
10. Bane

[fbcomments width="580"]