ANVIL Premiere New Song ‘Eat Your Words’

Tuesday, 14th May 2013

Canadian heavy metal legends ANVIL have released the second track, “Eat Your Words” from their upcoming album, Hope In Hell to be unleashed unto the masses on May 24th in Germany, May 27th in Europe and May 28th through SPV / Steamhammer in North America. The latest effort will feature thirteen songs, available in four different formats: as a limited-edition digipak including two bonus tracks, jewel case CD, double gatefold colored vinyl LP, and as a download. “Eat Your Words” may be streamed below via Soundcloud.

This album features offerings from ANVIL’s new bassist Sal Italiano, who joined the band’s ranks last year. ANVIL vocalist/guitarist Steve “Lips” Kudlow commented: “We’re really happy with Sal. His style is powerful and amazingly imaginative. It’s a little as if we’d enlisted Steve Harris.”

Kudlow confesses: “Hope In Hell” was written and recorded following an 18-month world tour which took ANVIL around the globe. “We hadn’t expected this kind of extensive tour when we brought out ‘Juggernaut Of Justice’. Time just flew by. I could hardly believe it when I found myself in the studio again after the tour, ready to work on the next album. The reactions to ‘Juggernaut Of Justice’ and the shows had been so positive that we had plenty of ideas and inspiration for new material.”

Hope In Hell was produced by Bob Marlette (BLACK SABBATH, ALICE COOPER) at the NRG Recording Studios in North Hollywood, California, and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, SEPULTURA).


”Hope In Hell” track listing:

1. Hope In Hell
2. Eat Your Words
3. Through With You
4. The Fight Is Never Won
5. Pay The Toll
6. Flying
7. Call Of Duty
8. Badass Rock N Roll
9. Time Shows No Mercy
10. Mankind Machine
11. Shut The Fuck Up
12. Hard Wired (bonus track)
13. Fire At Will (bonus track)


[fbcomments width="580"]