AMORAL Reveals “Fallen Leaves And Dead Sparrows” Cover Art And Track Listing

Wednesday, 18th December 2013

Finnish metallers AMORAL have revealed the cover artwork and track listing of their new album, Fallen Leaves & Dead Sparrows, set for release on February 14. The effort will be available on CD, double vinyl and digital download. Aki Siltala, the artist behind the covers of previous AMORAL albums Decrowning and Reptile Ride is again responsible for the cover artwork.

To hear a brand new song weeks before its official release, subscribe to Amoral Times the band’s brand new monthly newsletter. This monthly informative package personally written by the band will consist of updates, tour news, pics, videos, random ramblings by the group… pretty much whatever the guys think could be of interest to the AMORAL enthusiast. This is a convenient way of keeping in touch with what’s happening with AMORAL by hearing it straight from the horses mouth once a month! Sign up by e-mailing to newsletter (at)

Fallen Leaves & Dead Sparrows track listing:

1. On The Other Side Pt. I (7:14)
2. No Familiar Faces (4:07)
3. Prolong A Stay (7:39)
4. Blueprints (4:20)
5. If Not Here, Where? (9:15)
6. The Storm Arrives (6:25)
7. See This Through (6:39)
8. On The Other Side Pt. II (9:14)

“If Not Here, Where?” can be streamed below.

Fallen Leaves & Dead Sparrows is a concept album, and ‘If Not Here, Where?’ sits right in the middle of the album and the story, marking a turning point in the protagonist’s journey,” says Ben Varon, guitarist and main songwriter of AMORAL.

“We wanted the first taster to really represent the whole album. Also, ‘If Not Here, Where?’ being such a massive chunk of music, almost like two songs in one, it will take some time for listeners to digest it all, and hopefully this track will keep people occupied until we leak out another song.”


[fbcomments width="580"]