NewsAMOK: Second Album "Somewhere In The West" Released

AMOK: Second Album “Somewhere In The West” Released

On November 29th, 2013 Scottish Thrash Metal band AMOK released their 2nd full length album entitled Somewhere In The West on the German Metal label Witches Brew.

Recorded between the months of February and July of 2013 at AMOK HQ, Hamilton, Scotland. The album was produced, engineered and mastered on location at Grindhouse Recordings, Hesperia, CA, USA. Somewhere In The West is an evolution of Amok’s already distinctively heavy, yet very accessible sound: the album fuses together technicality, speed, aggression, power and melody to produce a fresh outlook on modern thrash metal. Telling stories through lyrics of poverty, corruption, addiction, lawlessness and the general deterioration of the civilized human world, Somewhere In The West promises to wipe out any pre-conceived notions of what a Thrash Metal album is.

Somewhere in the West track listing:

1. 1885
2. Somewhere in the West
3. No Faith
4. Creature of Habit
5. Lawbreakers
6. Uprise
7. Cover Your Tracks
8. Sixty-Eight
9. Make Time to Kill Time
10. Lost Generation

“Somewhere in the West” video:

Leave A Comment