American Black Metal “Supergroup” TWILIGHT To Release New Album, Then Split

Wednesday, 15th January 2014

TWILIGHT, the American black metal “supergroup” consisting of members of KRIEG, NACHTMYSTIUM, LEVIATHAN, XASTHUR, and SONIC YOUTH, will release III: Beneath Trident’s Tomb on March 17th via Century Media.

The album will be the band’s last.

Released as a digipack, LP (1,000 pressed worldwide, 700 on purple vinyl, 300 on black) and digital download, III is much more an experimental album than its predecessors. It’s a dark, uncomfortable listen. The song “Lungs” is available for streaming via the YouTube clip below.

III: Beneath Trident’s Tomb track listing:

1. Lungs
2. Oh Wretched Son
3. Swarming Funereal Mass
4. Seek No Shelter Fevered Ones
5. A Flood of Eyes
6. Below Lights

[fbcomments width="580"]