ALTERBEAST Announce “Immortal” Release In March

Friday, 17th January 2014

Technical death five piece ALTERBEAST have announced that the release their debut album, Immortal will strike the masses on March 18 via Unique Leader Records. The first track from the forthcoming record, “Flesh Bound Text” can be heard below.

Guitars and bass for Immortal were recorded at Augmented Audio in Los Angeles with former THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER bassist Ryan “Bart” Williams, vocals completed at Mayhemeness Studios in Sacramento by Bob Swanson (RINGS OF SATURN, PLAGUE WINDOW) and drums tracked at Castle Ultimate Studios with Zack Ohren (LIGHT THIS CITY, ALL SHALL PERISH, FIRST BLOOD, CATTLE DECAPITATION, WARBRINGER). Zack Ohren was also at the helm of mixing and mastering of the debut release.

Vocalist Cam Rogers comments: “Immortal is what was spawned from hard work, dedication, and downright brutal musicianship. It has intricate solos, absolutely crushing interludes and brutal circle-pit anthems. ALTERBEAST sets the scene with grievous piano preceding the onset of ‘Flesh Bound Text’, which comes in with blistering drums and guitars effortlessly making their way around the fret board.

“Every piece truly has its own personality on this record, whether it’s the apocalyptic soundscapes of ‘Ancient’s Retribution’, the devastating aggression of ‘Vile Remnants’ or the unmerciful grooves in ‘Throne Of Maggots’. This album has something for every listener and comes together seamlessly to form as a breathtaking whole. Immortal is exactly what we intended it to be: a gripping and intense death metal album.”

Formed in 2011 under the working title GARY BUSEY AMBER ALERT (GBAA), ALTERBEAST combines the teachings of THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, NECROPHAGIST and SPAWN OF POSSESSION with the classic death metal mastery of band’s like DISSECTION and MORBID ANGEL into an irate expulsion of sonic deviance. After a year of dedicated song crafting, ALTERBEAST unleashed its first demo in 2012 and officially waged war on the populace with numerous shows opening for DEICIDE, DYING FETUS, TESTAMENT, REVOCATION, EXHUMED, SEVERED SAVIOR and many others.

Immortal tracklisting:

1. Flesh Bound Text
2. Of Decimus Divine
3. Vile Remnants
4. Ancient’s Retribution
5. Mutilated Marvel
6. Into Oblivion
7. Serpentspire
8. Throne Of Maggots

Cam Rogers – Vocals
Rusty Cornell – Guitar
Andrew Lamb – Guitar
Michael Zamora – Bass


[fbcomments width="580"]