ALLEN/LANDE: “Down From The Mountain” Lyric Video Availble

Monday, 20th October 2014

ALLEN/LANDE (the melodic metal project featuring orn Lande (MASTERPLAN, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) and Russell Allen’s (SYMPHONY X, ADRENALINE MOB) has released the lyric video for “Down From the Mountain,” which is culled from their new album, The Great Divide.

The album was released on October 17 in Europe and will be made available on October 21 in North America via Frontiers Music Srl.

Following three successful discs written, played and produced by Swedish musician Magnus Karlsson (of PRIMAL FEAR and STARBREAKER), The Great Divide represents a substantial change in that former STRATOVARIUS guitarist and main composer Timo Tolkki took on the challenge to write and produce the new recording. Tolkki also performs all instrumentation on the album except for drums, which are handled by Jami Huovinen.

Work on the album started in late 2013 when the first songs were demoed and sent to the two singers, who loved the direction of the new music. Also, for the first time, Lande has contributed vocal melodies and lyrics to the album. The final result is certainly outstanding and the crisp mixes from Dennis Ward (PINK CREAM 69, PLACE VENDOME, UNISONIC) make for an amazing-sounding album. Stunning cover art created by French artist Stan Decker completes the package.

The Great Divide track listing:

1. Come Dream With Me
2. Down From The Mountain
3. In The Hands Of Time
4. Solid Ground
5. Lady Of Winter
6. Dream About Tomorrow
7. Hymn To The Fallen
8. The Great Divide
9. Reaching For The Stars
10. Bittersweet

[fbcomments width="580"]