ACHERON To Enter Studio In April

Wednesday, 20th March 2013

Veteran death metallers ACHERON will hit the studio in Cleveland, Ohio in April to begin recording their new album, “Kult Des Hasses”, for a late 2013 release via Listenable Records. It is now official that guitarist Ricktor Ravensbruck (WOLFPACK 44ELECTRIC HELLFIRE CLUBWOLFEN SOCIETY) will be a special guest to add some of his lead guitar work to the CD.

Comments ACEHERON founder Vincent Crowley: “Our guitarist Art Tayloris fucking amazing and could easily do all the lead work, but we all agreed that having a second lead player on the album would help to mix things up and have more of a guitar-duo style on some of the songs. Kyle and I have worked with Ricktor before in WOLFEN SOCIETY and knew he would be a perfect person for the job.”

“Kult Des Hasses” track listing:

01. Daemonum Lux
02. Satan Holds Dominion
03. Raptured To Divine Perversion
04. Jesus Wept
05. Thy Father Suicide
06. Misanthropic Race
07. Whores And Harlots
08. Asphyxiation (Hands Of God)
09. Concubina Do Diabo
10. Devil’s Black Blood

The two-song 2012 demo that got ACHERON signed to Listenable Recordscan be streamed in the YouTube clip below. The tracks “Satan Holds Dominion” and “Asphyxiation (Hands of God)” were recorded with the following lineup:

Vincent Crowley – Vocals, Bass
Kyle Severn – Drums
Max Otworth – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Shuan Cothron – Guitar

The infamous underground legends have been a cult band for over two decades and have released a number of recordings throughout their existence.

[fbcomments width="580"]