Exclusive Premiere: Slave One’s “For Shiva Whispered the Universe”

Thursday, 10th March 2016

French death metal act Slave One has been hard at work with their upcoming full-length debut, Disclosed Dioptric Principles, set to release on March 25th through Dolorem Records. Sited with influences ranging from Death, Morbid Angel, and Pestilence to At the Gates and Dark Tranquillity, you can bet there’s a little bit of everything from a death metal perspective. We at Dead Rhetoric have been charged with handling the premiere for the song “For Shiva Whispered the Universe,” which can be streamed below. You can also check out the artwork and official track list.

As for the song itself, “For Shiva Whispered the Universe” wields technical and intriguing riffs with engaging melodies, all within a crushing death metal framework. Dark and guttural vocals immediately grab you with their intensity, along with the challenging yet melodic riffs. Some middle eastern influences creep in as well, with a slight melodic reprieve halfway through the track complete with almost death-like chants before exploding into a fiery solo. It’s intense, but with melodies sure to stick in your head long after the song ends.

Slave One_Artwork

Disclosed Dioptric Principles track listing
1. Deus Otiosus
2. The Antikythera Mechanism
3. Obsidian Protocol Achievement
4. For Shiva Whispered the Universe
5. Aeon Dissonance
6. Liquid Transcendental Echoes
7. Degenesis

Slave One on Facebook

[fbcomments width="580"]