FATES WARNING Premiere New Track ‘I Am’

Wednesday, 11th September 2013

American progressive metallers FATES WARNING have premiered a new song titled, “I Am” and is available for streaming below. “I Am” comes off FATES WARNING’s eleventh studio album, Darkness In A Different Light, which is slated for release on September 27 via InsideOut Music.

Featuring founding guitarist Jim Matheos alongside classic-lineup members Ray Alder (vocals) and Frank Aresti (guitar), longtime bassist Joey Vera and drummer Bobby Jarzombek, the CD was produced by Matheos and mixed by longtime FATES WARNING engineer Phil Magnotti. The effort was mastered by Maor Appelbaum (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, SEPULTURA, ANVIL) at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in California. The cover artwork was designed by Conte di San Pietro.


Darkness In A Different Light track listing:

CD 1

1. One Thousand
2. Firefly
3. Desire
4. Falling
5. I Am
6. Lighthouse
7. Into The Black
8. Kneel And Obey
9. O Chloroform
10. And Yet It Moves

CD 2

1. Firefly (extended)
2. Falling Further
3. One (live)
4. Life In Still Water (live)


In addition to the standard CD jewel case and the digital download format, “Darkness In A Different Light” will be available in Europe as 2CD mediabook edition and as gatefold 2LP version (180-gram vinyl in black, red or white vinyl) with four bonus tracks.


[fbcomments width="580"]