CIVIL WAR Releases Video For “Gettysburg”

Friday, 20th September 2013

Swedish metal band CIVIL WAR  —  featuring former SABATON members Rikard Sundén, Daniel Mullback, Daniel Mÿhr and Oskar Montelius  — have released a brand new video for “Gettysburg” and may be viewed below. “Gettysburg” comes off CIVIL WAR’s full-length debut, The Killer Angels, which was certified gold in Sweden by the International Federation Of The Phonographic Industry for sales in excess of 20,000 copies.

CIVIL WAR comments: “This is from us to you, to honor the memory of the 150th anniversary of the battle of Gettysburg and a small poof of appreciation for the fantastic support you have showed us. We travelled across our native Sweden and a short stop in wonderful Budapest, Hungary this summer, doing show after show with a response no one could dream of.

The Killer Angels was distributed in Sweden via the June 2013 issue of Sweden Rock Magazine and each copy of the magazine containing the CD was counted towards the certification; the album was also sold separately. The members of CIVIL WAR were presented with their gold plaques before headlining the Metal War festival in Budapest, Hungary.

The Killer Angels track listing:

1. King Of The Sun
2. First To Fight
3. Saint Patrick’s Day
4. Rome Is Falling
5. Sons Of Avalon
6. I Will Rule The Universe
7. Lucifer’s Court
8. Brother Judas
9. My Own Worst Enemy
10. Gettysburg
11. March Across The Belts (bonus track)


[fbcomments width="580"]