ANTHRAX: Seven New Songs Arranged For New Album

Wednesday, 30th October 2013

According to a post on the official web site of ANTHRAX guitarist Scott Ian, drummer Charlie Benante, bassist Frank Bello and Ian are “working hard” on material for the next ANTHRAX album. Ian writes: “We’ve had a couple of writing sessions and things are moving along well — fast for us, actually. We’ve got seven songs arranged musically and we’re getting together again in a week and a half.”

He adds: “The new stuff is aggressive, fast, even riffier than the last record and some of it is difficult to play. Nothing like writing parts that are above my ability as a guitar player! When that happens, the drill sergeant in my brain yells, ‘PRACTICE, YOU LAZY FUCK!’ So I do. And I nail that shit.

“I’m just getting into lyrics, songtitles, nothing to talk about yet.”

The band added lead guitarist Jon Donais (SHADOWS FALL) to their lineup earlier this year. Donais replaces Rob Caggiano, who went on to join VOLBEAT.

[fbcomments width="580"]