ALCEST To Release New Album “Shelter” In January

Friday, 8th November 2013

French shoegaze/atmospheric rock/metal outfit ALCEST have confirmed a January 21, 2014 release date for their new album, Shelter. The album will feature guest appearances from SLOWDIVE’s Neil Halstead (lead vocals on the song “Away”), Sweden’s PROMISE AND THE MONSTER’s Billie Lindahl and AMIINA’s strings sections. The album was recorded at Sundlaugin Studio, Iceland, with SIGUR ROS producer Birgir Jón Birgisson who masterfully gave Shelter its light and ethereal sound.

Conceptually, the title of the album Shelter says it all. The record is about the concept of shelter as a safe place that allows everybody to escape reality for an instant, to reunite with what we really are, deep down. (Mainman) Neige’s own shelter turned out to be the sea, as well as the tracks of this album, all inspired by and dedicated to it.

Shelter track listing:

1. Wings
2. Opale
3. La Nuit Marche Avec Moi
4. Voix Sereines
5. L’Eveil Des Muses
6. Shelter
7. Away
8. Délivrance


[fbcomments width="580"]